

Annual General Meeting – Minutes

Year ended 30 June 2021

Held 26 November 2021

1. Meeting opened by Chair, Micky Wunungmurra

Chair, Micky Wunungmurra opened the meeting at 9.24 am on 26 November 2021 at 9 Rowling Street, Casuarina. Micky Wunungmurra welcomed Members to the meeting and gave acknowledgement to country. The Chair also introduced all of the directors present and the CEO.

There were 25 members present, 15 members are required for a quorum, therefore the Annual General Meeting of Traditional Credit Union was declared valid.

See attached for a list of members in attendance.

The Chair stated the following people had provided apologies for not attending the AGM:

David Knights, David Marpiyawuy, Elsbeth Torelli, Richard Bandalil and Sharyn Innes.

The Chair stated that if there is no objection, he proposed that the notice of meeting be taken as read as the notice has been made available to all Members.

There was no objection and the Notice of meeting was taken as read.

2. Minutes of the previous AGM held on 20 November 2020

The Chair stated that if there is no objection, he proposed that the minutes of the previous meeting be taken as read as they have been made available to all Members.

There was no objection and the minutes of the previous meeting were taken as read.

The Chair called for questions on the minutes from the Members and none received.

The Chair called for the motion that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 20 November 2020 be received and noted.

The motion was moved by John Appleby, put to the vote and by show of hands declared as carried.

3. Tabling of the Annual Financial Statements

The Chair noted the Annual Report including financial data for Traditional Credit Union Limited (TCU) was tabled in accordance with section 251A of the Corporations Law.

The Chair invited the CEO, Tony Hampton to speak to the report. Tony Hampton gave an overview of the key financial developments for the year and thanked the members, staff and directors for their support and contribution to TCU. TCU made another small profit and continue to serve our members through these though times with Covid. TCU is very supportive of everybody getting the vaccine because it will stop people getting really sick.

CEO informed members about the Cashless Debit Card that will be rolled out by TCU on 6 December 2021.

The Chair called for questions from the floor on the reports or the business of TCU. As there were no questions, he advised that he would move to the remaining items of business.

4. Election of Directors – Ordinary Resolution 1 and 2

The Chair noted that in accordance with the Constitution of TCU at least one-third 1/3 of Directors must retire from office and that for this year there are three directors who must retire but have nominated and wish to be reappointed being:

- Bunug Galaminda
- Iain Summers

The Chair advised the meeting that as no other persons nominated for a position these directors can be re-elected without need for a poll and on a show of hands.

Ordinary Resolution 1 – Bunug Galaminda

The Chair then called for a Member to move a motion that Bunug Galaminda be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Moved by Cathy Hunt.

Chair then called for voting by show of hands on the motion that Bunug Galaminda be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Motion carried.

Ordinary Resolution 2 – Iain Summers

The Chair then called for a Member to move a motion that Iain Summers be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Moved by Roslyn Wunungmurra.

Chair then called for voting by show of hands on the motion that Iain Summers be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Motion carried.

5. Any other business

The Chair addressed the meeting in both language and in English thanking them for their support of TCU and wishing them all the best for the Christmas period.

The Chair stated that no other business had been presented prior to the meeting and that no questions have been subsequently raised.

6. Meeting closed

The Chair thanked members for their attendance and declared the Annual General Meeting closed at 9.35 am.

H. y Warangmunan

Micky Wunungmurra - Chair

5 MAR 2022

Date