

Annual General Meeting – Minutes

Year ended 30 June 2019

Held 29 November 2019

1. Meeting opened by Chair, Micky Wunungmurra

Chair, Micky Wunungmurra opened the meeting at 9.15 am on 29 November 2019 at 9 Rowling Street, Casuarina. Micky Wunungmurra welcomed Members to the meeting and gave acknowledgement to country. The Chair also introduced all of the directors present and the CEO.

There were 34 members present, 15 members are required for a quorum, therefore the Annual General Meeting of Traditional Credit Union was declared valid.

See attached for a list of members in attendance.

The Chair called for apologies and no apologies noted.

The Chair stated that if there is no objection, he proposed that the notice of meeting be taken as read as the notice has been made available to all Members.

There was no objection and the Notice of meeting was taken as read.

The Chair handed over to director David Knights to continue to chair the meeting.

2. Minutes of the previous AGM held on 23 November 2018

The Chair stated that if there is no objection, he proposed that the minutes of the previous meeting be taken as read as they have been made available to all Members.

There was no objection and the minutes of the previous meeting were taken as read.

The Chair called for questions on the minutes from the Members and none received.

The Chair called for the motion that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 23 November 2018 be received and noted.

The motion was moved by Sharyn Innes, put to the vote and by show of hands declared as carried.

3. Tabling of the Annual Financial Statements

The Chair noted the Annual Report including financial data for Traditional Credit Union Limited (TCU) was tabled in accordance with section 251A of the Corporations Law.

The Chair invited the CEO, Tony Hampton to speak to the report. Tony Hampton gave an overview of the key financial developments for the year and thanked the members, staff and directors for their support and contribution to TCU.

The Chair called for questions from the floor on the reports or the business of TCU. As there were no questions, he advised that he would move to the remaining items of business.

4. Election of Directors - Ordinary Resolution 1

The Chair noted that in accordance with the Constitution of TCU at least one-third 1/3 of Directors must retire from office and that for this year there are four directors who must retire but have nominated and wish to be reappointed being:

- Micky Wunungmurra
- Richard Bandalil
- Sharyn Innes
- Elsbeth Torelli

The Chair advised the meeting that as no other persons nominated for a position these directors can be re-elected without need for a poll and on a show of hands.

Director – Micky Wunungmurra

The Chair then called for a Member to move a motion that Micky Wunungmurra be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Moved by Sharyn Innes.

Chair then called for voting by show of hands on the motion that Micky Wunungmurra be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution

Motion carried.

5. Election of Directors - Ordinary Resolution 2

Director - Richard Bandalil

The Chair then called for a Member to move a motion that Richard Bandalil be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Moved by Reagan De Vera.

The Chair then called for voting by show of hands on the motion that Richard Bandalil be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Motion carried.

6. Election of Directors - Ordinary Resolution 3

Director - Sharyn Innes

The Chair then called for a Member to move a motion that Sharyn Innes be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Moved by John Appleby.

The Chair then called for voting by show of hands on the motion that Sharyn Innes be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Motion carried.

7. Election of Directors - Ordinary Resolution 4

Director - Elsbeth Torelli

The Chair then called for a Member to move a motion that Elsbeth Torelli be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Moved by Micky Wunungmurra.

The Chair then called for voting by show of hands on the motion that Elsbeth Torelli be elected as Director of TCU in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

Motion carried.

David Knights then handed back to Micky Wunungmurra to Chair the remainder of the meeting.

8. Any other business

The Chair addressed the meeting in both language and in English thanking them for their support of TCU and wishing them all the best for the Christmas period.

The Chair stated that no other business had been presented prior to the meeting and that no questions have been subsequently raised.

9. Meeting closed

The Chair thanke	ed members for their	attendance and	declared the Annບ	ıal General Meeting
closed at 9.35 ar	n.			

Micky Wunungmurra – Chair	Date