

Annual General Meeting – Minutes

Year ended 30 June 2018

Held 23 November 2018

1. Meeting opened by Chair, Micky Wunungmurra

Chair, Micky Wunungmurra opened the meeting at 9.30 am on 23 November 2018 at 9 Rowling Street, Casuarina and welcomed members to the meeting.

There were 23 members present, 15 members are required for a quorum, therefore the Annual General Meeting of Traditional Credit Union was declared valid.

See attached for a list of members in attendance.

The Directors present introduced themselves:

- Micky Wunungmurra
- David Knights
- David Djalangi
- Elsbeth Torelli
- Sharyn Innes.

The Chair stated he had received apologies from the following Directors:

- Bunug Galaminda
- Richard Bandalil
- Iain Summers
- David Mariyawuy

2. Minutes of the previous AGM held on 17th November 2017

The Chair stated that the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting had been made available to members of the meeting and are taken as read. The Chair asked for the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 17 November 2017 to be accepted. The Chair asked for a mover of the motion.

Moved by Carlos Matos.

Declare as carried.

3. Tabling of the Annual Financial Statements

The Chair asked the CEO, Tony Hampton to introduce himself and present the Financial Statements.

Tony Hampton stated that the Annual Report including financial data for Traditional Credit Union Limited is hereby presented in accordance with the requirements of the Corporations Law.

Tony Hampton stated the Financial Statements and Auditors Report for the year ended 30 June 2018 was made available to members prior to this meeting.

Tony Hampton gave an overview of the key financial developments for the year. He explained that the Auditors Report was unqualified and the Financial Statements presented a true and fair view of the Credit Union's position.

4. Election of Directors – Ordinary Resolution 1

The Chair asked Director/Company Secretary, Elsbeth Torelli to present Ordinary Resolution 1.

Elsbeth Torelli stated that in accordance with the constitution of the Traditional Credit Union we had 2 Directors who must retire this year and both wish to be re-elected.

The nominated Directors are:

- Bunug Galaminda
- Iain Summers

Elsbeth Torelli stated that there is no contested election this year for the two vacant positions as no other candidates came forward to stand for election.

Director – Bunug Galaminda

Elsbeth Torelli called for the motion that Bunug Galaminda be elected as Director of the Traditional Credit Union in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

The Company Secretary asked for a mover of the motion.

Moved by Sharyn Innes.

All members eligible to vote raised their hand in favour of the resolution. Declare as carried.

5. Election of Directors – Ordinary Resolution 2

Director – Iain Summers

Elsbeth Torelli called for the motion that Iain Summers be elected as Director of the Traditional Credit Union in accordance with Clause 2 of Schedule 2 of the Constitution.

The Company Secretary asked for a mover of the motion.

Moved by Sharyn Innes.

All members eligible to vote raised their hand in favour of the resolution. Declare as carried.

6. Any other business

The Chair addressed the members in language and in English.

The Chair stated that no other business had been presented prior to the meeting and that no questions have been subsequently raised.

7. Meeting closed

The Chair thanked members for their attendance and declared the Annual General Meeting closed at 9.45 am.

Micky Wunungmurra – Chair

Date